Cymraeg |  BSL | Jump to content |  Text Only |  Change font size  A A A
Page last updated on 11/2/2015
Council Departments 

Carmarthenshire County Council is one of the largest and most diverse employers in South West Wales, employing over 9000 employees who work in a range of occupations and professions.

The Council provides services across this rural county to a population of around 170,000.

The Council is managed by 74 elected councillors from a range of Political groups. They are the decision makers and agree the Council’s policies and spending priorities.

These pages provide links that describe the activities of individual departments within the council.

The Council is made up of six Directorates.

Click on the departments below for structure profiles:

Contact Details
Carmarthenshire County Council
County Hall
SA31 1JP
Tel: 01267 234567